Upside

I slept through the entire night with only one trip to the bathroom. The upside is I really needed some rest.

The downside is this means I didn’t have any serious contractions overnight. I have only had one since I got up this morning (about three hours ago).

We continue to wait (somewhat patiently) for things to continue to progress. Monday will mark week 37.

As for my strange change in gestational diabetes, my blood sugar levels remain within limits, even though I ate cereal for breakfast. I can’t fully express to you what cereal would have typically done to me.

We are expecting snow again. Off to the grocery store (it’s grocery day) with dread! I hate shopping with the frantic milk-bread-eggs-are-vital-because-we’re-getting-snow crowd.

Leave a Reply

