28 Weeks

Today marks week 28 of pregnancy.  I find myself very busy!  I have several writing contracts to complete during this abbreviated week.  When it rains and all that.  I am by no means complaining because this means I will hit my goal for this month!  Let me get a high five for that!  But, back to being pregnant.

New this month:

Well, not much is new this month.  I feel like I’m really going to regret saying this, but everything seems to kind of mellowed out.  My belly is larger, but it isn’t killing me anymore.  The baby is kicking and moving and rolling and tumbling, but he isn’t really causing much hardship with his movements.  My left sacral-iliac joint issue is still there, but the yoga seems to be managing it along with the occasional massage from my husband.  Wednesday morning, we go to the obstetrician and we get another ultrasound.  The last ultrasound, he was laying in such a way that the technician couldn’t get a clear picture of each chamber and valve in his little heart.  So, they will be checking out his heart as well as his spine and skull.  My family is quite familiar with neural tube defects, unfortunately, so we are taking another look to be safe.  We are also getting some 3D prints from this ultrasound which my husband is really excited about.

Not new this month:

I still need to pee when I need to pee, which is frequent.  I’m still moody as well, no surprise there!

Only 84 more days until my estimated due date!

While we were at Wal-Mart last night buying some coffee for the new Keurig, I happened to find some flexible silicone baby food storage trays with lids.  I have been looking for these, convinced I would have to buy them online.  I plan to store breast milk in these long enough to freeze it solid and then move it to a ziplock bag.  I was also happy to see that the trays were on sale!

wpid-20141229_112640.jpg

8 Replies to “28 Weeks”

  1. You’re funny, but I totally understand not wanting to jinx oneself.
    I love those food trays and wish I had a walmart near to find some myself!!! I’ll have to see what I can find here and online. Didn’t even think of silicon last time around. LOL

  2. I can’t I have my 16 week apt tomorrow….although I haven’t been since 7 weeks lol. I’m glad you’re getting some sort of a pregnancy reprieve.

Leave a Reply

