We Made It To Double Digits

My pregnancy app informed me this morning that we have 99 days remaining until my due date!  99 days seem like a blink of an eye compared to the 240ish that popped up when I originally downloaded the app.  I know that for babies, due dates are very negotiable.  I don’t have a single niece or nephew that stuck to the due date deadline, and I have a lot of nieces and nephews (23 to be exact). 

Beginning today, I plan to spend the remaining 99 days, more or less, completing a baby-related task each day.  There will be some stretching and some squatting every single day, but I will start doing other things like going through the mountain of baby clothes my brother found and purchased as an entire lot.  Today, I’m going to complete my baby registry, come hell or high water.  I’m also going to make sure I get lots of one-on-one time with Eva as she enters her final days of being the only kid in the house.  I guess I should try to get some one-on-one time with my husband, too.

So, here we go!  Three months and nine days…that doesn’t seem like a very long wait.  I’m sure I will be singing a different tune when this kid is in my ribs making me miserable in a couple of weeks.

8 Replies to “We Made It To Double Digits”

    1. The first trimester seemed to drag on and on forever (probably because I felt like vomiting all the time). Around the 15 week mark, it all started to fly by. Hopefully it goes quickly and without any adverse event for you!

    1. Well, I lied…I forgot a nephew so there’s 24. I’m glad my family doesn’t read my blog or I would be in trouble! I’m the youngest of 5, but the oldest two had more than their share of kids!

Leave a Reply

