Recuperating

Friday my nose began running.  My thought was surely this was allergy related.  Saturday, after only five hours sleep (thanks to working an evening shift and returning for a morning shift), I began to run a fever.  Sunday was the worst.  I was scheduled for a twelve hour shift, and I hadn’t felt so ill in a very long time.  I haven’t missed a day of work, because I haven’t exactly had a choice in the matter.  My coworkers all pitched in a bit more than usual to lighten my burden, however.  They made me feel cared about and important.

I have been coughing and coughing, especially at night.  I haven’t taken anything other than Benadryl and Tylenol for fever for fear that something will harm my little, growing baby.  I am 9 weeks and 3 days pregnant today, and all this coughing has made my abdominal muscles so sore.  It makes me nervous.  I felt my lower abdominal muscles cramping last night.  I immediately sat down, and then laid down and just rested.  The least cramp or discomfort in my lower abdomen definitely grabs my immediate attention.

I am in the process of recuperating still, and now Eva has it as well.  I’m hoping life returns to normal soon.

Those of you that are waiting for the Liebster Award post–it is coming, soon.  Thank you each for your patience.

6 Replies to “Recuperating”

  1. I hope you get better asap! My husband informed me this evening that he has a sore throat. I have already been sick once since I got pregnant (only 8 weeks 5 days) and I’m not wanting to be sick again already! I hope the coughing goes away quickly for you. Cramping is always unnerving.

Leave a Reply

