8 Weeks, 3 Days

image

I went back to the doctor today to check on my little soybean.  She (no, I don’t have gender confirmation) is right on track with a healthy heart rate at 170 beats.  Everything looks perfect right now.

I also spoke with my obstetrician about VBAC (vaginal birth after cesarean) and natural birth.  Both are very important to me this time around.  She was very open and honest about her practices.  She made it clear there are no hard and fast rules for labor anymore.  It is all about how the baby is handling labor.  She even gave me an example of a recent patient that labored for a full 48 hours before it cesarean became a topic of discussion.  Everything she had to say was very encouraging.

Four weeks before I go back for another check up.

9 Replies to “8 Weeks, 3 Days”

Leave a Reply

