Here I Sit, Again

image

I’m about to leave my daughter with her father and travel 1500 miles away.  For the sake of the people around me, that’s about all I can say.  Anything more and I feel the tears welling up.  I really don’t want airport security to think I’m nuts.

A side note–a very pregnant woman is sitting next to me and she has decided we should be friends apparently.  All I can think at the moment is please quit talking, lady. 

Another side note–I am at cycle day twenty-five, and I still haven’t ovulated.  I give up on this cycle.

I give up on this day.  I’m at the limits of my emotional control. 

Please keep sympathetic comments to yourself today.  If anyone shows me kindness at this point I think the tears will come gushing out like a newly opened dam.

Leave a Reply

